1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Temporary emails are not supported for signing up accounts on 3DS Chaos, this includes 10 minute emails. All will be detected by our system & the accounts will be deleted
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Shared accounts, multiple accounts & inappropriate usernames not allowed on our site

    Please use a legit email account from a reliable email provider, temporary email accounts are not allowed & will be rejected by our system
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Problem Signing up?

    Please use the contact us link at the bottom of the site listing the problem with your email & ip addresses & the problem will be looked into by our admin team
    Dismiss Notice

Here's Exactly When WoW: Legion Unlocks

News Bot Aug 29, 2016

  1. News Bot

    News Bot Chaos Immortal

    5,174
    2
    0
    World of Warcraft's newest expansion, Legion, debuts tomorrow, August 30. Now, Blizzard has announced exactly when it will unlock on PC.
    People in North America can start playing at midnight PT, which comes out to 3 AM ET. You can see the unlock times for Latin America and Australia/New Zealand in the chart below.
    [TABLE]
    [TR]
    [TD]North America[/TD]
    [TD]12:00 AM PT[/TD]
    [/TR]
    [TR]
    [TD]Latin America[/TD]
    [TD]12:00 AM PT/4:00 AM BRT[/TD]
    [/TR]
    [TR]
    [TD]Australia/New Zealand[/TD]
    [TD]5:00 PM AEST[/TD]
    [/TR]
    [/TABLE]

    Blizzard also published the schedules for Legion's new dungeons and raids. On August 30, after Legion goes live, dungeons will be available on Normal and Heroic difficulties. The Mythic difficulty will launch at 8 AM PT / 11 AM ET in accordance with the normal weekly dungeon reset time.
    Following on from launch, the Emerald Nightmare raid dungeon will be available on Normal and Heroic difficulties starting on September 20. Also at this time, some special Mythic Keystones will drop in Mythic dungeons that allow for "increased challenge and rewards," Blizzard said.
    Here is the remaining Legion dungeon/raid schedule, as written by Blizzard:

    • Tuesday, September 27: Mythic difficulty for the Emerald Nightmare Raid dungeon opens. The first wing of Raid Finder difficulty for Emerald Nightmare opens.
    • Tuesday, October 11: Raid Finder Wing 2 of Emerald Nightmare opens.
    • Tuesday, October 25: Raid Finder Wing 3 of Emerald Nightmare opens.
    Legion's first PvP season, meanwhile, kicks off September 20. Though that's not for a while, players can earn Honor for the PvP season as soon as Legion launches. You can learn more about how World of Warcraft's Honor and Prestige systems are changing in this Blizzard post.
    Although Legion's Broken Isles region is not yet officially available, the new demon hunter class arrived at the start of the month. The expansion raises the level cap from 100 to 110 and also makes major changes to gameplay mechanics that you can read about in our interview with Blizzard.
    Legion is World of Warcraft's sixth expansion. It follows The Burning Crusade (2007), Wrath of the Lich King (2008), Cataclysm (2010), Mists of Pandaria (2012), and Warlords of Draenor (2014). Blizzard does not announce subscriber figures any longer, but the game remains the No. 1 subscription-based MMO on the market, according to Superdata.

    [h=4][/h]


    More...
     

Share This Page