1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Temporary emails are not supported for signing up accounts on 3DS Chaos, this includes 10 minute emails. All will be detected by our system & the accounts will be deleted
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Shared accounts, multiple accounts & inappropriate usernames not allowed on our site

    Please use a legit email account from a reliable email provider, temporary email accounts are not allowed & will be rejected by our system
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Problem Signing up?

    Please use the contact us link at the bottom of the site listing the problem with your email & ip addresses & the problem will be looked into by our admin team
    Dismiss Notice

News Skyrim Remaster Release Date: Here's Exactly When the Game Unlocks on PS4, Xbox One, PC

News Bot Oct 20, 2016

  1. News Bot

    News Bot Chaos Immortal

    4,982
    2
    0
    The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim's remastered version is almost here, as it launches on October 28 for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC. Now, Bethesda has confirmed exactly when the game, called the Special Edition, will go live on all platforms.

    In an FAQ, Bethesda confirmed the PC edition will go live at 12 AM UTC on Friday, October 28. This comes out to 5 PM PT / 8 PM ET on Thursday, October 27. You can find out when the PC version comes out where you live in the chart below.

    As for the PS4 and Xbox One versions of the Special Edition, these will unlock at midnight ET in North America on October 28 (9 PM PT on October 27), as well as 12 AM local time in European territories and 2 PM Japan time on October 28.

    Pre-loading on Xbox One has already started, while PS4 players in North America can start to pre-load at midnight ET on October 26 (9 PM PT on October 25) and midnight local time on October 26 in Europe. According to the blog post, there is no pre-loading support on PC through Steam.

    The PC version of the Special Edition is free for anyone who owns the game and its three DLC packs. For more on the PC version of Skyrim, check out its system requirements here. You can also see the file sizes for the game's console versions here.

    More footage of the Special Edition will be broadcast today at 5 PM PT / 8 PM ET.

    Skyrim Special Edition PC Release Times:

    • 5 PM Pacific Time (October 27)
    • 8 PM Eastern Time (October 27)
    • 1 AM British Summer Time (October 28)
    • 2 AM Central European Summer Time (October 28)
    • 11 AM Australian Eastern Time Zone (October 28)
    • 1 PM New Zealand Time (October 28)
    • 2 PM Japan (October 28)

    Continue reading...
     

Share This Page